[People] El Ángel de los Malteses

Sunday, April 23.

Met a pack of Maltese frolicking at the park.

IMG_8648-1.jpg
The three youngest Maltese siblings playing at full speed.

At first, we thought they were for sale. Then, the owner approaches us. He tells us they are all his with tenderness in his voice. We can tell he is proud of his dogs.

I notice his hat: it says “El Angel de los Malteses (The Malteses’ Angel)”.

IMG_8686_edit
El Ángel de los Malteses

He asks me to photograph him with his precious dogs. I gladly consent.

He asks me to post this on Facebook. I do.

A pleasant encounter to remind me the beauty and the diversity of people you find in Buenos Aires.

IMG_8692-1.jpg
The Maltese family in the owner’s unique bicycle.

IMG_8700_edit

 

 

 

One thought on “[People] El Ángel de los Malteses”

Leave a comment